Best Cars to Buy• Compare Vehicle Insurance Quotes • Liability Insurance Leads • Check Your Driving Record • Rental Car discount coupon • Convertible Car seats

Florida Road Rules Permit Practice Test Questions & Answers 1

Florida Class E Knowledge Exam Road Rules Practice Test
1. If you are being followed too closely while driving, you should:
Drive closer to the car in front of you.
Speed up to increase the distance between you and the following vehicle.
Maintain your speed and move left to block the following vehicle from passing
Slow down and keep to the right, allowing the following vehicle to pass.

2. When approaching a bicyclist from the rear, you should slow down and:
Tap our horn to warn the bicyclist.
Wait until it is safe to pass the bicyclist with at least three feet of clearance.
Follow at least three feet behind until the bicyclist signals it is safe to pass.
Stay as far right in the right lane as possible without hitting the bicyclist.

3. A solid yellow line on the right side of a broken yellow center line means:
A speed zone is ahead.
Passing is not allowed.
Slow down.
Pass only when the lane is clear of oncoming traffic.

4. If a law enforcement officer stops a vehicle for a traffic violation and finds a front-seat passenger 17 years of age or younger not wearing a safety belt, a safety belt violation will be charged to:
The front-seat passenger.
Both the driver and the front-seat passenger.
The driver of the vehicle.
Neither the driver nor the front-seat passenger.

5. The first time you are convicted of DUI in Florida, you may face:
A fine of up to $1,000.
Revocation of your driving privilege for at least 180 days.
Up to 9 months in prison.
All of the above.

6. If you drive after drinking, you should be aware that the first thing alcohol affects is:
Your alertness.
Your vision.
Your hearing.
Your judgment.

7. If a traffic signal is out of order, you should:
Pull over and wait for a law enforcement officer’s instructions.
Stop as you would for a four-way stop sign.
Yield the right-of-way to all traffic making a left turn.
Continue on with caution.

8. If you refuse to take a blood, urine, or breath test to determine if you are driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs, you will automatically:
Be required to pay a $500 fine.
Have your driving privilege suspended for one year.
Have your motor vehicle insurance cancelled by the State.
Be assigned to 50 hours of community service.

9. A solid yellow line on your side of the center line of the highway means:
Slow down.
Pass only with extreme caution.
Do not pass.
A speed zone is ahead.

10. Headlights must be used from:
8:00 PM to 8:00 AM
½ hour after sunset to ½ hour before sunrise.
½ hour before sunset to ½ hour after sunrise.
Sunset to Sunrise.

As you know,

Search your question here