Compare Vehicle Insurance Quotes • Liability Insurance Leads • Check Your Driving Record • Convertible Car seats • Best Car to Buy in 2018 • Rental Car discount coupon

*If your BAL is .07, you can expect a __________ drop in complex performance compared to the sober level.

Question: If your BAL is .07, you can expect a __________ drop in complex performance compared to the sober level.
A.) 36%
B.) 13%
C.) 24%
D.) 17%


Click here to know the Answer

17%
Explanation: 1. If your BAL is .10 you can expect a 24% drop in complex performance compared to the sober level.
2. If your BAL is at .04 you can expect a 13% drop in complex performance compared to the sober level.
3. If your BAL is .07 you can expect a 17% drop in complex performance compared to the sober level.


Question: In Florida, drivers under the age of 21 with a BAL of .02 or more _____________.
A.) Will have their license suspended for ninety days
B.) Will have their license immediately suspended for six months
C.) Appear before a judge and have their car impounded
D.) Will have their license suspended for twelve months

Click here to know the Answer

Will have their license immediately suspended for six months
Explanation: In Florida, drivers under the age of 21 with a blood alcohol level of .02 or more will have their license immediately suspended for six months. This administrative action is for a first offense; a second offense will result in a one year suspension (FS 322.2616).


Question: A driver under 21 years of age who is stopped and has a blood alcohol level of .02 or higher, and it is the first offense, will have his or her license:
A.) Suspended for six months.
B.) Suspended for two months.
C.) Suspended for four months.
D.) Suspended for one month.

Click here to know the Answer

Suspended for six months.


Question: Alcohol has been found to adversely affect information process at BALs as low as .02 but certainly at ________________ or greater.
A.) 0.09
B.) 0.08
C.) 0.5
D.) 0.1

Click here to know the Answer

0.5


Question: In Florida, any driver less than 21 years of age who is stopped by law enforcement and has a breath or blood alcohol level of .02 or higher will automatically have his or her driving privilege suspended for________________.
A.) 3 months
B.) 3 years
C.) 6 months
D.) 30 days

Click here to know the Answer

6 months
Explanation: In Florida, any driver less than 21 years of age who is stopped by law enforcement and has a breath or blood alcohol level of .02 or higher will automatically have his or her driving privilege suspended for 6 months (HINT: FS 322.2616).


Question: If you are a driver under 21 with a breath or blood alcohol level of .05 or higher you will be required to:
A.) Pay a fine of $2,500
B.) Spend 20 days in jail.
C.) Perform six weeks of community service
D.) Attend a substance abuse course

Click here to know the Answer

Attend a substance abuse course
Explanation: If your BAL is 0.05% or higher, you will need to attend and complete a substance abuse evaluation and alcohol course before your driver’s license is reinstated. If eligible, you will be given a temporary 10-day driving permit to use. This permit becomes effective 12 hours from the time of issuance.


Question: Any driver under 21 with a breath or blood alcohol level of .05 or higher is required to attend a substance abuse course; an evaluation will be completed and parents or legal guardians will be notified of the results for all drivers under the age of __________
A.) 21.
B.) 20.
C.) 19.
D.) 18.

Click here to know the Answer

19.
Explanation: Zero Tolerance: Any driver under 21 years of age who is stopped by law enforcement and has a breath or blood alcohol level of .02 or higher will automatically have their driving privilege suspended for 6 months. Any driver under 21 with a breath or blood alcohol level of .05 or higher is required to attend a substance abuse course. An evaluation will be completed and parents or legal guardians will be notified of the results for all drivers under the age of 19. Any driver who has a breath or blood alcohol level of .08 or higher can be convicted for driving under the influence (DUI). If the driver refuses to take a test, his or her driving privilege is automatically suspended for one year.


Question: If a driver who is under the age of 21 is stopped by a law enforcement officer and has a blood alcohol level of .02 or greater, driving privilege for the driver will be suspended for
A.) Three months
B.) Six months
C.) Nine months
D.) One year

Click here to know the Answer

Six months


Question: Male drivers between the age of 16 and 20, with a bal of .02 are _____ times more likely to die in a single vehicle crash than a sober driver of the same age?
A.) five (5)
B.) ten (10)
C.) two (20
D.) fifteen (15)

Click here to know the Answer

five (5)


Question: With a BAL of .08-.099, a female driver age 16-20 is __________ more likely to die in a fatal crash than a sober female the same age.
A.) 10 times
B.) 25 times
C.) 15 times
D.) 20 times

Click here to know the Answer

15 times


Question: Drivers with a bal of .05% are about __________ times more likely to be involved in a fatal collision than sober drivers.
A.) five
B.) nine
C.) twenty
D.) thirty five

Click here to know the Answer

five


Question: A bal of .055 can reduce the field of vision by __________.
A.) 30%
B.) 45%
C.) 60%
D.) 80%

Click here to know the Answer

30%


Question: A BAL of .12 reduces the distance a pedestrian can be seen by a driver by about __________.
A.) 5%
B.) 10%
C.) 20%
D.) 15%

Click here to know the Answer

20%


Question: Risk-taking has been shown to be affected at a BAL of 0.01.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Click here to know the Answer

TRUE


Question: True or False: A low BAL will always cause a hangover.
True or False: A low BAL will cause a hangover.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Click here to know the Answer

FALSE
HINT: High BAL and drinks with congeners tend to produce hangovers.


Question: If you are a driver under the age of 21 in the state of Florida and have a blood alcohol level of .05:
A.) Your license will be suspended for six months
B.) You will be required to attend a substance abuse course
C.) Both

Click here to know the Answer

Both
Explanation: The correct answer is C. Since the legal drinking age in Florida is 21, an under-age driver should not have any alcohol in their blood at all.


Question: Any driver in Florida is considered to be “driving under the influence” (DUI) when their blood alcohol level is:
A.) 0.05
B.) 0.08
C.) 0.1

Click here to know the Answer

0.08
Explanation: The correct answer is B. A blood alcohol level of .08 is considered to be DUI in Florida


Question: If a driver has a BAL that is lower than .08, that driver can not be convicted of driving under the influence.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Click here to know the Answer

FALSE

Search your question here