Best Cars to Buy• Compare Vehicle Insurance Quotes • Liability Insurance Leads • Check Your Driving Record • Rental Car discount coupon • Convertible Car seats

*The first time you are caught in violation of the minimum drinking age law, you will be convicted of a second degree misdemeanor which can include up to _________ days in jail.

Question: The first time you are caught in violation of the minimum drinking age law, you will be convicted of a second degree misdemeanor which can include up to _________ days in jail.
A.) 15
B.) 180
C.) 5
D.) 60


Click here to know the Answer

60
Explanation: The first time you are caught in violation of the minimum drinking age law, you will be convicted of a second degree misdemeanor which can include up to 60 days in jail.


Question: True or False: Every time you are convicted of a moving violation it will appear on your driving record.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Click here to know the Answer

TRUE
Explanation: Every time you are convicted of a traffic violation or are involved in a collision, it's recorded on your driving record. Many states, like Indiana and Florida for example, use a point system to identify unsafe drivers, assigning point values for each traffic violation, such as reckless driving, speeding or failing to obey stop signs.


Question: If a law enforcement officer stops a vehicle for a traffic violation and finds a front seat passenger 17 years of age or younger not wearing a seat belt, a seat belt violation will be charged to
A.) The front seat passenger.
B.) The driver.
C.) Neither the driver nor the front seat passenger.

Click here to know the Answer

The driver.


Question: Bicyclists must obey the same rules and regulations as motorists, and can be cited for violations.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Click here to know the Answer

TRUE


Question: If a passenger who is 18 years of age or older is not wearing a seat belt, the __________ will be charged with the violation.
A.) passenger
B.) driver
C.) pedestrians

Click here to know the Answer

passenger


Question: True or False: If your driver license and plates have been under suspension for 30 days or more for a no-fault insurance violation, a police officer can seize your license plates immediately.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Click here to know the Answer

TRUE


Question: Who could be charged with a violation if a fourteen-year-old front-seat passenger is not wearing a seat belt?
A.) Passenger
B.) Driver
C.) Pedestrians

Click here to know the Answer

Driver


Question: Fines for speeding violations are __________ in school zones.
A.) cut in half
B.) doubled
C.) tripled
D.) quadrupled

Click here to know the Answer

doubled


Question: In the state of Florida, you may be given a fine for unlawful use of a cell phone if
A.) A law enforcement officer sees you reading text messages while you are lawfully stopped at a traffic light.
B.) You are stopped by a law enforcement officer for a traffic violation, and are found to have been reading text messages while your vehicle was in motion.
C.) Both of these.

Click here to know the Answer

The correct answer is: You are stopped by a law enforcement officer for a traffic violation, and are found to have been reading text messages while your vehicle was in motion.


Question: If you are a licensed Florida driver and are convicted of a driving violation in another state, that violation:
A.) Will become part of your Florida driving record
B.) Will not become part of your Florida driving record
C.) Will become part of your Florida record if Florida has a reciprocal agreement with that state

Click here to know the Answer

Will become part of your Florida driving record
Explanation: The correct answer is A. If you are convicted of a driving violation in any state, that violation will become part of your Florida driving record.


Question: Not all moving violations will appear on your driving record.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Click here to know the Answer

TRUE


Question: After receiving a moving violation, you may elect to attend an approved four-hour basic driver improvement course to remove the points associated with the traffic ticket. You may not elect to attend if you:
A.) Have a commercial driver license (CDL)
B.) Have previously elected five times
C.) Have previously elected to attend a course within the previous 12 months
D.) All of the above

Click here to know the Answer

All of the above

Search your question here