Compare Vehicle Insurance Quotes • Liability Insurance Leads • Check Your Driving Record • Convertible Car seats • Best Car to Buy in 2018 • Rental Car discount coupon

*The average DUI costs between $__________ and $12,000 in fines and court costs.

Question: The average DUI costs between $__________ and $12,000 in fines and court costs.
A.) A. 2,000
B.) B. 4,000
C.) C. 6,000
D.) D. 8,000

Click here to know the Answer

8,000

Question: The total cost of a DUI could be as high as _____ dollars.
A.) $100
B.) $500
C.) $1,000
D.) $8,000

Click here to know the Answer

$8,000

Question: In the State of Florida your first conviction for DUI when there is a minor in the vehicle with you results in a fine of not less than $1,000, or more than _______.
A.) $2,000
B.) $3,000
C.) $4,000
D.) $6,000

Click here to know the Answer

$2,000

Question: Under the Florida Financial Responsibility Law (excluding DUI), you must have the following minimum amount of liability insurance against injury or death of one person:
A.) 10,000 dollars
B.) 100 dollars
C.) 1000 dollars
D.) None

Click here to know the Answer

10,000 dollars

Question: It is estimated that a first time DUI costs roughly______ once all potential costs are factored in.
A.) $1,000
B.) $2,000
C.) $4,000
D.) $8,000

Click here to know the Answer

$8,000

Question: For a ____ conviction of a DUI you could pay a fine of not less than $1000 and not more than $2500.
For a _____ conviction of a DUI you could pay a fine of not less than $1000 and not more than $2500.
A.) first
B.) second
C.) third
D.) fourth

Click here to know the Answer

third

Question: For a ______ conviction of a DUI you could pay a fine of not less than $500 or more than $2,000.
A.) first
B.) second
C.) third
D.) fourth

Click here to know the Answer

first

Question: For a _____ conviction of a DUI you could pay a fine of not less than $500 and not more than $1000
A.) first
B.) second
C.) third
D.) fourth

Click here to know the Answer

second

Question: The minimum fine for a first DUI conviction is $________
A.) 50.
B.) 500.
C.) 250.

Click here to know the Answer

500.

Question: For a _____ conviction of a DUI you could pay a fine of not less than $250 and not more than $500
A.) first
B.) second
C.) third
D.) fourth

Click here to know the Answer

first

Question: A DUI/OWI conviction stays on your record for
A DUI DWI conviction stays on your record for
A DUI/DWI conviction stays on your record for __________
A.) 10 years.
B.) 25 years.
C.) 75 years.

Click here to know the Answer

75 years.

Question: You can be jailed for a first-time DUI offense.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Click here to know the Answer

TRUE
Explanation: The statement is TRUE. You can go to jail for up to 6 months for a first-time DUI conviction. If your blood alcohol level was .15 or higher or you had a minor in the car, you can go to jail for up to 9 months.

Question: Who should fill out an incident report if there is a collision involving a DUI charge or if the damage is so extensive that the wreckage must be towed?
Question: ____________ should fill out an incident report if there is a collision involving a DUI charge or the damage is so extensive that the wreckage must be towed.
A.) An appointed politician
B.) An officer of the law
C.) A crossing guard
D.) A notary public

Click here to know the Answer

An officer of the law
Explanation: If a DUI charge is involved or damage is so extensive that the wreckage must be towed, the law officer will fill out the report. If the incident is to be investigated by the officer, you are not required to file a report yourself. If property damage is over $500 and a report is not made by law enforcement, you will be required to file with the Department of Highway Safety Motor Vehicles within 10 days.

Question: For a first time conviction of DUI you could _____.
A.) pay a fine between $500-$2,000
B.) perform 50 hours of community service
C.) both

Click here to know the Answer

both

Question: As a first-time offender convicted of DUI/OWI, you could face __________
A.) 50 hours of community service.
B.) 12 hours of D.U.I. traffic school.
C.) both of the above.

Click here to know the Answer

both of the above.
Explanation: As a first-time offender convicted of DUI/OWI, you could face 50 hours of community service and 12 hours of D.U.I. traffic school.

Question: A first conviction for a DUI will result in your license being automatically revoked for ___________ days.
A.) 60
B.) 90
C.) 180

Click here to know the Answer

180

Question: For a ______ conviction of a DUI you could be imprisoned for not more than six months.
For a _________ DUI conviction you could be imprisoned for not more than six months.
A.) first
B.) second
C.) third
D.) fourth

Click here to know the Answer

first

Question: For a ______ conviction of a DUI you could have your licensed revoked at least 180 days up to one year.
A.) first
B.) second
C.) third

Click here to know the Answer

first

Question: A sailor who has been convicted of a dui should have his base driving privileges suspended for what minimum number of months?
A sailor who has been convicted of driving under the influence should have his base driving privileges suspended for what minimum number of months?
A.) 2 months (60 days)
B.) 1 month (60 days)
C.) 6 months (180 days)

Click here to know the Answer

6 months (180 days)

Question: For a _____ conviction of a DUI you could be imprisoned for not more than nine months.
A.) first
B.) second
C.) third
D.) fourth

Click here to know the Answer

second

Question: For a ______ conviction of a DUI you could have your licensed revoked at least 5 years.
A.) third
B.) second
C.) first

Click here to know the Answer

second

Question: For a ______ conviction of a DUI you could be imprisoned for not more than twelve months.
A.) first
B.) second
C.) third
D.) fourth

Click here to know the Answer

third

Question: For a _______ or subsequent conviction of a DUI you are guilty of a 3rd degree felony.
A.) first
B.) second
C.) third
D.) fourth
E.) none of the above

Click here to know the Answer

third

Question: For a ______ conviction of a DUI you could have your licensed revoked at least 10 years of first conviction.
A.) third
B.) second
C.) first

Click here to know the Answer

third

Question: Your driving privilege will be permanently revoked if you are convicted _____times for DUI.
A.) four
B.) three
C.) two
D.) one

Click here to know the Answer

four

Question: For a fourth or subsequent conviction of a DUI your are guilty of a 3rd degree felony.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Click here to know the Answer

FALSE

Search your question here