Taking a traffic school online Florida course is an even better way. Traffic school Florida courses are the best way to get rid of any unwanted traffic tickets you have received. Florida DHSMV Approved Online Traffic School courses - 4 Hour BDI, 8 Hour to dismiss ticket & 12 Hour ADI Course to get Florida hardship license.

► Florida 4 hr Basic Driver Improvement Course

Got a Traffic Ticket in Florida?

If you received a traffic ticket in Florida, take the 4 Hour Florida Online Traffic School Course (also known as Basic Driver improvement) to avoid points on your driving record.

4 Hour Basic Driver Improvement - Got a ticket? We can fix it! Our Safe Driving Accident Prevention Program will keep points off your license and keep your insurance costs down. It is offered in a classroom or online. This course is approved by FL DMV.


Traffic Ticket Dismissal/Point Avoidance
By taking the 4 Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course, you will not receive any points on your record for the current violation, your insurance will not increase as long as there is no accident associated with the ticket (statute 318.14 (9)), and your safe driver status will be maintained. Under Florida law, you may elect to attend a basic driver improvement course an unlimited number of times; however, only once in any 12-month period and no more than five times in any 10-year period. Holders of Commercial Driver's Licenses (CDL) are not eligible to take this course per statute 318.14.

Ordered by Court to take BDI
If you have been ordered by the court to take a 4-hour basic driver improvement course (BDI), the 4 Hour Court-Ordered Traffic School Course will fulfill your obligation.

Traffic Collision TCAC/BDI Course
Florida drivers must complete the Traffic Collision TCAC/BDI Course to retain a driver license if you were involved in a traffic collision and the DHSMV requires you to attend a TCAC/BDI course.

Mandatory BDI/Specific Violation
Effective October 1, 2009, Florida law requires a driver to take this mandatory Basic Driver Improvement course if the driver has received a ticket for running a stop sign (Fla. Statute 316.074(1)), running a red light (Fla. Statute 316.075(1)(c)1.), passing a stopped school bus (Fla. Statute 316.172), racing on highway (Fla. Statute 316.191), reckless driving (Fla. Statute 316.192).

**ATTENTION NEW LAW: If you ran a stop sign or stop light, Florida law REQUIRES you to complete traffic school, or your license will be SUSPENDED. (FL statute 316.074 and 316.075)

A Florida four-hour BDI program specifically designed for younger drivers who reveal a pattern of driving violations or peer-influenced driving behaviors.

Reason for taking the Florida 4-Hr BDI course
  • Driving Under 25 has been developed for drivers under the age of 25.
  • COURT ORDERED.
With a Goal:

To promote safe and responsible driving habits along with teaching defensive driving techniques for students under the age of 25.

Course Content:
  • Identifying Problem Areas: Discussion of choice, value, attitude, behavior, and consequences.
  • Consequences: Video case study - discussion of mistakes and how they could have been avoided.
  • DUI Information for Drivers Under 25.
  • Responsible Driving: Avoiding past, high risk driving behaviors.
  • Dealing with peer pressure.

What are the benefits of attending a driver improvement course? Attending a driver improvement course will result in the following:

  • No points will be assessed against your driving record.
  • Your insurance company cannot impose any additional premium or refuse to renew a policy for vehicle insurance solely because the insured committed a non-criminal traffic infraction with the exceptions of a second infraction within 18 months, a third infraction in 36 months, or exceeding the speed limit by more than 15 mph.

Search your question here

Frequently Asked Questions