Compare Vehicle Insurance Quotes • Liability Insurance Leads • Check Your Driving Record • Convertible Car seats • Best Car to Buy in 2018 • Rental Car discount coupon

► Reasons for Your driver's license suspension

Your driver’s license may have been suspended in Florida for numerous reasons. These can include:

• Court orders or judgments revoking your license: Failure to comply with a traffic summons, appear on a summons, or pay a fine
• Being a Habitual Traffic Offender
• Not having insurance
• Failing a driving test
• Certain medical conditions
• Failure to comply with certain civil penalties
• Failure to pay child support
• Inability to operate a motor vehicle safely: 1 year.
• A conviction for vehicular manslaughter
• A conviction for possession of a controlled substance
• A conviction for fleeing the scene after a car accident resulting in death or serious bodily injury: 3 months to 1 year
• A conviction for theft or shoplifting
• Inadequate vision: License is suspended until you can prove your vision meets minimum standards.
• DMV point accumulation: Receiving too many points, ignoring traffic tickets

Know the reasons for Your Florida driver's license suspension. Civil and Criminal Traffic Charges. Florida 12-Hour Advanced Driver Improvement Course fulfills Court Order, Point Suspension or Hardship License or HTO to get your driver's license back. Cheap, Easy & Fast Florida Traffic School.

Driving Violations and Points


Speeding
15 mph or less over the speed limit 3 points
More than 15 mph over the speed limit 4 points
Speeding resulting in an crash 6 points

Moving Violation
Moving violation (includes driving during restricted hours and parking on a highway outside the limits of a municipality) 3 points
Moving violation resulting in a crash 4 points
Failing to stop at a traffic signal (effective October 1, 2005) 4 points
Passing a stopped school bus with flashing lights will result in a minimum civil penalty of (violation) 4 points
Reckless driving 4 points
Leaving the scene of a crash resulting in property damage of more than $50 6 points
Improper lane change 3 points
Violation of a traffic control sign/device 4 points
Open container as an operator 3 points
Child restraint violation 3 points
Littering 3 points

Regardless of the reason it is a important that you take care of it right away and avoid driving on a suspended license. If you are found to be driving on a suspended license you could be charged with a felony or a misdemeanor. You could also be arrested when you are pulled over and your car impounded.

Florida Civil and Criminal Traffic Charges

Traffic Civil Charges in Florida: Upon receipt of a traffic ticket for any violation, you have 30 days from the date of issuance of the traffic ticket to exercise any one of the following three options.

1. Pay the Ticket
2. Go to Driver's Improvement School
3. Contest the ticket and go to court

Traffic Criminal Charges  in Florida: A criminal traffic charge is indicated on the lower front side of the traffic ticket and a violation of Florida Statutes which requires a court appearance.

Some examples are:

1. Driving While License is Suspended
2. Driving Under the Influence
3. Reckless Driving

Drivers License Points and Point Suspensions

Per F.S. 322.37, when people accumulate too many points on their driving record in a set period of time, their driving privilege is automatically suspended for a set period of time:

12 points within a 12 months - 30 days Suspension
18 points within a 18 months - 3 months Suspension
24 points within a 36 months - 1 year Suspension

Take 12 Hour Traffic School Course And Reinstate Your Driving License

It’s hard to continue with daily life when you get your license suspended. Without a license, you’ll probably have to start depending on friends and family to take you places, which can become a real hassle. You may be tempted to drive with your suspended license because you feel like you don’t have any other options, but don’t! Instead of risking running into bigger problems, you can take a Florida 12 Hour Traffic School course and get your hardship license. For those of you who don’t know, a hardship license is given to those who have a suspended license (for habitual traffic offender).

http://ticketdismissal.icaredriving.com/p/florida.html
 
Get your Florida Suspended License Back or Apply for hardship license Florida!


Complete state approved Florida advanced driver improvement course and Get your license back


This 12 hour advanced driver improvement course is for Florida drivers with suspended license: if you have had your license suspended or revoked in Florida for points or as a habitual traffic offender (non-DUI) and are required to complete an advanced driver improvement course for reinstatement. Court Ordered: Select this reason if you were ordered by your court to complete a 12-hour advanced driver improvement course. How to Take the Florida Advanced driver improvement course: Fulfill your Florida ADI Traffic School requirements through online advanced driver improvement course.

Search your question here

Frequently Asked Questions