Best Cars to Buy• Compare Vehicle Insurance Quotes • Liability Insurance Leads • Check Your Driving Record • Rental Car discount coupon • Convertible Car seats

2020 - TLSAE

To get a learners permit, Florida State DHSMV mandates every new driver to complete a 4-hour Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education Course (T.L.S.A.E) / Florida Drug And Alcohol Course ( also known as Drug alcohol traffic awareness course ) before being eligible to take their Florida Permit Test. Once you are with the course. You need to submit Course completion certificate at DHSMV in order to take DMV Permit Exam.

4-Hour First Time Driver online Course & Drivers License Permit Exam- Florida Drug and Alcohol Test course is also known as Florida TLSAE/Drug & Alcohol Course/Drug and Alcohol Class/D.A.T.A/A.D.A.P.T. This course is required before getting your Restricted Drivers License in Florida.

By taking this course, you will learn about how alcohol and other drugs affect your ability to drive, laws and responsibilities, safe driving techniques, and how to increase your awareness on our roadways.

There are 7 modules in the drug and alcohol course with 40 question test at the end. You must score 80% (32 questions). Completion of the Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness (D.A.T.A) course and exam will meet your Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education and written permit exam requirements to apply for your first driver's license!

Here is the Florida First Time Driver - 4 Hour DATA Course outline:

1. Physical effects of Alcohol & Drugs as related to the driving experience
2. Psychological effects of Alcohol & Drugs as related to your driving experience
3. The economic effects of substance abuse on the world
4. Basic traffic Laws
5. Basic motor vehicle operation

Check out Florida TLSAE Course Module Topics
  1. Graduated Licensing and Insurance Laws
  2. Alcohol-Related Laws and Consequences
  3. Driving After Drug Use
  4. Various alcohol-related laws and the consequences of breaking those laws
  5. Florida’s laws related to driver license revocation, suspension, and cancellation
  6. Vehicle Maintenance
  7. Signs, Signals, and Markings
  8. Speed Laws and Right-of-Way
  9. Safe parking and passing

Register Florida Drug and Alcohol Test Course Now!

When going to get your Learners Permit you'll need two forms of ID, your social security card and Mom or Dad. You have to take a forty question test on Traffic Signs and Traffic Laws. You have to get 75% correct in order to pass. You also have to take a hearing and vision test. One of your parents also has to sign a form, stating they will supervise your driving.

Florida permit practice test road rules
Take a look at learner's permit practice test on Road Signs and Road Rules questions before you sign up for your permit exam!  Click here for Florida road rules practice test questions.

Passing a Road Rules exam is required to get your FL license.

You can check Florida DHSMV Driver's Handbook at

Get Started Now! Take your FL DMV authorized drug & alcohol test. Easy and guaranteed yo pass permit exam.

To get Intermediate License (For 16-17 years old)
In Florida, once you have had your learner's license for _________________ (one year) without any traffic convictions, you will receive an intermediate license. If you have received a traffic ticket while driving with your learner’s permit, you may be able to take traffic school to avoid a conviction.

Taking a Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness Course / TLSAE Course / Drug and alcohol course for Florida is just something that we all have to do before being able to take the permit exam, but the good news is that it doesn’t have to be horrible. I thought that the only way to take a Florida DMV drug and alcohol test was in a classroom, but I was so happy to learn that I was wrong. I am all for learning about impaired driving and how to avoid it, but I was so glad when I found a course that taught it all online.

Four hour drug and alcohol test

This 4hr TLSAE course for Florida is all web-based, so you can work on it from any computer with an internet connection. Being able to work from home when I wanted totally changed the way I handled these requirements, so much so that I actually enjoyed the Florida DMV drug and alcohol test.

There are interactive and entertaining videos and animations throughout this entire drug and alcohol course for Florida, so I got to have fun while I learned. I can’t say for certain, but I am pretty sure that taking the course online helped me learn better and retain more information than if I had been in a boring classroom. That is something to tell your parents when you want to take the course, and it’s state-approved!

Drug and Alcohol Class Online

Alcohol drugs accident prevention training does not sound like my idea of a good time, so I was less than excited to find out that this was a requirement to take the learner’s permit exam. I spend all week long in classrooms at school, so the thought of spending my free time in one makes my stomach turn. The good news is that I was lucky enough to find out about a drug and alcohol class online.

This alcohol drugs accident prevention training course is DMV-approved, so it satisfies all the same requirements as those boring classroom-based courses. Plus, all you need is a computer with an internet connection to access it. The drug and alcohol class online is divided into separate units and each of them are jam-packed with fun videos and animations; these really make the course and time fly by. You can log in and out of the units as much as you want too, so you never have to worry about doing too much work at one time.

The best thing about this alcohol drugs accident prevention training course is that there is no time limit; you can take as long as you need and you never have to worry about anyone else. I was able to finish the course in just a few days and already took me permit exam. I passed the first time because this course also came with practice permit tests, so I was totally prepared!

Search your question here